Home > Just So You Know, The Industry Cosign > Former Death Row Records R&B Songstress, Jewell, Sets Release Date For Tell-All Novel “My Blood, My Sweat and My Tears”, e-Book And Soundtrack, Out October 25th

Former Death Row Records R&B Songstress, Jewell, Sets Release Date For Tell-All Novel “My Blood, My Sweat and My Tears”, e-Book And Soundtrack, Out October 25th


cd_cover.jpgThe release date for the highly anticipated and controversial novel, “My Blood, My Sweat and My Tears” by Jewell, is set for October 25, 2011, available as a digital e-Book, along with the official Soundtrack of the same title, from Besthand Entertainment. The commercial for the tell-all book is available now on YouTube, containing music from the soundtrack.

The books physical release date is yet to be announced, but expected later this year. Songs featured on the commercial include “Sleeping with the Enemy”, “Everything’s Gonna be Alright”, and “If You Believe”, which will be the first single taken from the soundtrack.

Jewell Caples aka Jewell, was once known as the first female R&B singer who signed to Death Row Records from 1992 to 1999, and is ready to take the industry by storm once again. She was most known for her charting hit “Woman To Woman” from the Murder Was The Case soundtrack, reaching 72nd on the Billboard Hot 100, and singing choruses for many of the West Coast rap pioneers. Jewell appeared on classic releases such as Snoop Dogg’s “Gin & Juice”, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony’s “Foe tha Love of $”, Tha Dogg Pound’s “What Would You Do?” and albums such as Dr. Dre’s Chronic and 2Pac’s All Eyez On Me. Her music roster supersedes itself with clientele consisting of NWA, 2Pac, K-Ci & JoJo, Redman, Benzino, and many more.

The one thing the industry was not to Ms. Jewell was “Loyal”! The written lies and the falsified truths, everyone keeps asking “what happened to the lady who sung those hooks? where’s Jewell?” well here she is, now it’s time for the truth, and who else better to tell it than Ms. Jewell herself.

Jewell presents “My Blood, My Sweat and My Tears”, e-book and soundtrack, available October 25, 2011.

####

AUDIO:

Bobby Sealz and Picasso ft. Jewell – “Hot Spot”

Taken from the “My Blood, My Sweat and My Tears” soundtrack.

http://hulkshare.com/10cmbyb07n4j

Jewell presents “My Blood, My Sweat and My Tears”

The Soundtrack – Available October 25, 2011

Besthand Entertainment

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,616 other followers

