Archive

Archive for May 7, 2012

Fred the Godson Theme Music

May 7, 2012 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

5 Questions With….. YEWANDE

May 7, 2012 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us1. After years of not recording, you are back with ‘Rebirth’. Of course, I have to ask, Why the hiatus and why the return?


I guess the easiest way to explain my hiatus is that I got sick of trying to play the music industry game by “their” rules – I’m Black so I can only sing R & B (No), I’m a woman so I have to play the role of the booty-shaking seductress (uhhhh…double no), I’m seen as an attractive woman so I can’t sing about anything of substance (do you really want me to go there…lol?).

I’d debuted at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, started opening for major recording artists like Black Eyed Peas, Sean Paul, Enrique Iglesias in 20,000 seat arenas and was literally walking red carpets with the who’s who of Hollywood based on my artistic merit. But it seemed like the closer I came to fulfilling my dream in the music industry, the deeper the compromise became. No one really talks about it (maybe ‘cause they’re playing the game), but it’s very real. Read more…

LIL SCRAPPY – NO LOVE

May 7, 2012 Leave a comment
Categories: Music

Lupe Fiasco Reveals New Album Details – Beale St Music Festival 2012

May 7, 2012 Leave a comment
Categories: Interviews, Video

Papoose talks the importance of keeping a balance in music on #SwayInTheMorning

May 7, 2012 Leave a comment
Categories: Video
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,921 other followers

