Archive

Archive for August 8, 2012

On My 47th Birthday, Thanking My Diabetes for Waking Me Up

August 8, 2012 Leave a comment

http://mybrownbaby.com/2012/08/on-my-47th-birthday-thanking-my-diabetes-for-waking-me-up/

 

Post image for On My 47th Birthday, Thanking My Diabetes for Waking Me Up

By NICK CHILES

It’s been exactly 20 months since I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. It was a shocking night for me that feels like a blur in my memory because the diagnosis was so mind-numbing. I had always been an athlete, always felt like I was in control of my body—could even make it do some amazing things in my younger years. Though I had put on a few pounds, I was devastated that my body had so dramatically betrayed me.

I’m reminded of that diabetes diagnosis today by two pieces of information. The first is that today is my 47th birthday. The second, related piece of news is a study I came across today, saying that men who regularly exercise and lift weights can substantially reduce their chances of contracting diabetes—and those who already have the disease can significantly decrease their chances of dying from the disease with regular exercise and weight lifting. Read more…

B.o.B – Play The Guitar ft. André 3000

August 8, 2012 Leave a comment
Categories: Video Tags: , ,

The Audible Doctor Feat. Chaundon “Success (Part 1)”

August 8, 2012 Leave a comment
Categories: Video

SL Jones x DJ Burn One – HellaTrill AF

August 8, 2012 Leave a comment
Categories: Video

Double A.B. & Dub Sonata “Lord Knows What” ft Roc Marciano

August 8, 2012 Leave a comment

DD Visuals: Ice Cube Talks New Album & ‘Last Friday’ Movie

August 8, 2012 Leave a comment

THE BOSS IS BACK: RICK ROSS SCORES 4TH #1 SOUNDSCAN DEBUT & BIGGEST CAREER SALES WEEK WITH GOD FORGIVES, I DON’T

August 8, 2012 Leave a comment

THE BOSS IS BACK: RICK ROSS SCORES 4TH #1 SOUNDSCAN DEBUT & BIGGEST CAREER SALES WEEK WITH GOD FORGIVES, I DON’T  (MAYBACH MUSIC/DEF JAM RECORDINGS)

 

HIGHLY ANTICIPATED NEW ALBUM SELLS 218K IN ITS FIRST WEEK

 

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

RICK ROSS MAKES HIS DEBUT ON THE COVER OF ROLLING STONE MAGAZINE ON AUGUST 17TH!

GOD FORGIVES is as engrossing and surprising as rap can be.” – Rolling Stone (4 Stars)

  Read more…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,922 other followers

