Archive

Archive for July 18, 2011

What’s It Like Being Born in the Wrong Body?

July 18, 2011 2 comments

http://nwso.net/2011/07/18/born-wrong-body-transgender/

are you a boy or a girl

I’m a writer. Interviewing people is part of the job. After 13 years of asking people—some famous some not—questions there’s not much that phases me or anyone that gets me super-excited to get a chance to talk to. The most recent was when I spoke to Nia Long a few months ago, but that was on the phone and I only had 15 minutes. Truthfully, the last time I really felt geeked about a face-to-face interview was a few years back when I got a chance to ride in a limo with LL Cool J, who rapped for me the whole time #Awkward, as we headed to the Brooklyn Diner in Midtown Manhattan to talk about his then-new album. Read more…

JORDAN HOLLYWOOD FT ROSCOE DASH ” SO GONE “

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

Mook N Fair Featuring Ray J – SideKick

July 18, 2011 1 comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

Melanie Fiona | Like I Love You

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

G. Montana feat. Ben Carew, Ea$y Money, Dre Robinson, Chilla Jones, A.Lage, & Millyz “Ride For My City” (Remix)

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

JAY-Z “A WORLD WITH AMNESIA”

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

A Message For Young Moms: You CAN “Make It Happen”

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment

http://mybrownbaby.com/2011/07/make-it-happen-a-great-advice-book-for-young-moms/

Post image for A Message For Young Moms: You CAN “Make It Happen”

By TARA PRINGLE JEFFERSON

Sleepy and still aching from my C-section, I took a quick walk to the mailbox to get some fresh air and actually remember what it was like to feel the sun on my face. Only a week since my daughter was born and I was already going stir-crazy in the house all day.

I pulled out an envelope I got from the hospital. Thinking nothing of it, I tore it open and found a bill for $27,000. That emergency C-section and seven-day hospital stay for both mother and baby was hella expensive, it turned out. Read more…

Nicole Scherzinger | Wild Child

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

I.C. NYC Promo

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

The 5Ws: Manny Faces

July 18, 2011 6 comments

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Who: Manny Faces

What: Birthplace Magazine (www.BirthplaceMag.com)

Why: Aside from corporate-level strategic digital management at a major NY-area media firm, Manny Faces founded and runs Birthplace Magazine (www.BirthplaceMag.com). Subtitled “New York Hip-Hop: Past, Present and Future”, this thriving online publication is an entertainment and lifestyle destination focusing on hip hop music and culture, highlighting news, artists, events and organizations, concentrating solely on the New York metropolitan area. The goal is to not only provide a respectable, professional media platform to deliver such stories, but to pioneer a reinvention of music journalism, one with a regional and genre-specific focus, through utilization of cutting-edge internet and social media technologies, as well as good old-fashioned quality journalism. Read more…

Natural Hair is Just Not FLATTERING For Errbody…

July 18, 2011 1 comment

http://www.curlynikki.com/2011/07/natural-hair-is-just-not-flattering-for.html

by KurlyBella of KisforKinky

The other day as I was standing in my mirror trying to decide if I want to cut my hair and if so, how I wanted to cut it, I thought back to my days with straight hair just last year – that last time I pressed. I look nice with my hair pressed out but as always, as soon as I press my hair and the feeling of the love I have for my straight hair subsides a few days later, I’m feening to go back to my kinky curls. Read more…

Music World Gospel and BET Networks Sign an Exclusive Recording Agreement…

July 18, 2011 3 comments

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Music World Gospel entered into an exclusive recording agreement with BET Networks and its premiere brand, Sunday Best, the award-winning weekly gospel music competition program.  The agreement will include the release of debut albums for the show’s third and fourth season winners and other music and entertainment product releases featuring “best of” compilations and a variety of specialty brand projects. Sunday Best season four premiered Sunday, July 10 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT.

The first release scheduled under the new agreement is Sunday Best’s third season winner, Le’Andria Johnson.  Her debut project, The Awakening of Le’Andria Johnson will be released on September 6, 2011. Le’Andria’s new single, “Jesus,” produced by GRAMMY® Award winner Chuck Harmony (Rihanna, Fantasia, Chrisette Michele), will impact radio on July 25.  Read more…

Pozzie Mazerati “DEAR LISTENER”

July 18, 2011 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,620 other followers

