Archive

Archive for September 19, 2011

N.O.R.E. feat. Pharrell & Lil’ Wayne – Finito

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

Not All Sugar Is Sweet: 10 Great Tips For Staving Off Diabetes In Black Kids

September 19, 2011 3 comments

http://mybrownbaby.com/2011/09/not-all-sugar-is-sweet-10-great-tips-for-staving-off-diabetes-in-african-american-children/

Post image for Not All Sugar Is Sweet: 10 Great Tips For Staving Off Diabetes In Black Kids

By Rachel Garlinghouse

I was diagnosed with Type I diabetes at age 24, and I often say that on that day, my whole family got diabetes.

As I learned to test my blood sugar, work an insulin pump—a device that is attached to my body provides me with insulin 24/7—count carbohydrate grams in food, and read nutrition labels, I also was evolving into a new person, one who took nutrition, exercise, and healthy living seriously.

Before my diagnosis, I was thin and ate whatever I wanted when I wanted. (Yep, I was one of those girls that many love to hate—could eat whatever and not gain an ounce). I did exercise a few times a week, but I hardly put forth any sort of grand effort. My diagnosis not only led me to adopting two babies, both of whom happen to be brown, but it whipped off my rose colored glasses, forcing me to see the dangers that lurk in mindless choices. Read more…

The 5Ws: Christal D. Jordan

September 19, 2011 2 comments

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usWho: Christal D. Jordan

What: President/CEO of Enchanted PR a premiere PR/Marketing boutique agency specializing in Entertainment/Arts. Media Trainer/Consultant, award-winning Author and Radio Personality

Why: A veteran PR Practitioner, Christal D. Jordan left a corporate PR career to launch Enchanted PR in Atlanta, GA in 2006. Enchanted PR specializes in combining out-of-the box creativity with textbook strategy PR to produce measurable results for clients. The company focuses on targeting branding opportunities for clients relevant to their career aspirations and goals. Over the past years Enchanted PR has worked with various entertainers including TLC, Chilli, Kalenna (Dirty Money), Crystal Nicole (Blackground/Interscope) Jarvis Hayes (NJ Nets) and many more. The company has secured relationships with Dasani (Coca-Cola), PZI Jeans, One Economy, Channel One, Soft-Sheen Carson, Mecca clothing, Sedgwick & Cedar, VH-1, Zaxby’s, Monster Energy Drink, Fosho clothing and more on behalf of clients.  Christal’s first novel ‘Under the Cherry Moon’ was published in January 2006. She currently has a sophomore novel scheduled for release in 2011. Read more…

Believe it to See it!! – Daily Word September 19, 2011

September 19, 2011 2 comments

 

Believe it to See it!! -

Daily Word September 19, 2011

AUDIO NOW AVAILABLE DIRECTLY TO YOUR BLACKBERRY, IPHONE, OR ANY OTHER MOBILE DEVICE…..   Read more…

Gucci Mane ft. Nelly | Scarycat

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

Jazmine Sullivan | Fly & Sexy

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

Dj Haze Ft Sheek Louch, Mysonne, Hell Fire & Block Mc Cloud “LifeStyle”

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

Statik Selektah feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Freddie Gibbs “Play The Game”

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

DJ Drama feat. Talia Coles & Wale

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

MOD SUN FT NIPSEY HUSSLE ” WHAT’S YA LIFE LIKE “

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign

Bronze Nazareth “Worship” ft Phillie & Kevlaar 7 of Wisemen

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,619 other followers

