Archive

Archive for August 26, 2012

Dezert Eez To Release Sophomore LP ‘Life Illustrated’ In September On Universal

August 26, 2012 Leave a comment

 

 

DEZERT EEZ TO RELEASE SOPHOMORE LP IN SEPTEMBER

 

Life Illustrated Will Be Released On Ncendiary/Universal Records & Includes Guest Appearances From Inspektah Deck, Bronze Nazareth

 Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Read more…

3 Reasons College Grads Are STILL Bad With Money

August 26, 2012 Leave a comment

 

http://www.patricewashington.com/PCW/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=56:3-reasons-college-grads-are-still-bad-with-money&Itemid=534

By Patrice Washington

I’m increasingly alarmed at the notion that having a college degree somehow makes a person intellectually superior in the area of personal finance.  Last I checked, personal finance has yet to be made a mandatory course on every high school and college campuse in this country even though it is the one subject you actually do need in the real world no matter what path you ultimately select.

So, why is it that when I write a blog post about poor spending behaviors, the first person to disagree always justifies their opinion with “I’m a college graduate . . . ”  as if that means anything to me.  Guess what? I’m a college graduate, as well and I left one of the best institutions on the West Coast with thousands of dollars of debt not including student loans.  I had grants, scholarships, parental support and a full time job all four years.  I was a Dean’s List student that unfortunately just sucked with money.  I wasn’t out buying designer bags and taking Spring Break excursions either. It was truly the little things that added up and I actually fell for the “Life Takes Visa” slogan!

Chill Will’s Chart!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

August 26, 2012 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usIt’s DJ Chill Will of the University of Michigan’s WCBN 88.3 FM. Home of the longest running Hip Hop show in the Mid-West and maybe the  country. Check our Top 40 chart August 23, 2012. And be sure to tune into the show weekly on 88.3 FM in the Ann Arbor/Metro Detroit area or at www.wcbn.org Saturday night’s from 9pm until 12 am est.

What’s the deal people? I’m gonna keep it short but there’s a lot of new fire out. Check the newest joint of Talib Kweli and Maino with production by 9th Wonder. Busta also has a banger with Cam’Ron, and The Game yes, The Game has a new joint with a Bone Thuggz type feel that’s dope. Yeah I know I didn’t give any titles, but if your fiendin for some good music you’ll find them and support. Don’t forget to check me out on Friday and Saturday’s in the mix on Detroit’s 987 AMP Radio. For more information about me DJ Chill Will got to www.facebook.com/djchillwill734., www.twitter.com/chillwill734 or www.djchillwill734.com
Read more…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,619 other followers

