Home > Just So You Know, The Industry Cosign > Tad’s Record Releases Prezident Brown’s New Album, ‘I Sound Is From Creation’ on November 13, 2012

Tad’s Record Releases Prezident Brown’s New Album, ‘I Sound Is From Creation’ on November 13, 2012

Tad’s Record Releases 

Prezident Brown’s New Album,  

I Sound Is From Creation

Album Available Worldwide on Tuesday, November 13, 2012 



September 25, 2012

New York, NY (FOX FUSE) –Jamaican roots reggae artist Prezident Brown returns with the highly-anticipated release of his latest album, I Sound Is From Creation, available on November 13, 2012 from Tad’s Records. Born Fitz Cotterell in Clarendon, Jamaica, Prezident Brownembarked on his musical journey in the 1980’s, and over the years, has transcended international borders to bring his brand of socially-conscious messages, packaged through sweet reggae music, to the global audience.Hailed as one of the few remaining authentic roots reggae entertainers, Prezident Brown is often compared to the late Dennis Brown and Jacob Miller of Inner Circle. This, his ninth full-length release, is no different, as he continues his mission to educate and entertain, through his music.Boasting 14 tracks molded by Prezident Brown’s signature chanting style, all solidly laced over classic one-drop reggae riddims, I Sound Is From Creation is a must-have album for reggae lovers. With the first single, “Be Careful (Rags To Riches),” Prezident Brown implores listeners to not get attached to material things or lose themselves, as they rise from “rags” to “riches.” The second single, “Teach The Youths Dem (Meditation),” address the destruction of the culture and encourages youths to be strong in the face of adversity. Other notable tracks include “Defender,” where he delves into his Rastafarian faith and urges the public to not belief the negative propaganda that is spread about the religion, “Fi Wi Queen (Jamaica 50),” which pays  tribute to Jamaica’s 50th Independence celebrations, “Everything Is Everything,” which explores the mysteries of creation, and“Rebel With A Cause,” a unique combination of neo-soul and roots reggae that speaks to Prezident Brown’s musical versatility.

“I came up with the album name I Sound Is From Creationbecause some of the songs were made from chanting the melody and lyrics,”revealsPrezident Brown. “The musicians created music for the chant and together we made a record.” Working alongside Axx Of Jahpostles  (Devon Bradshaw on bass and Ian “Beezy” Coleman on guitar) on the production created a fruitful and comfortable working situation for the entertainer. “It is always a pleasure to work with Devon Bradshaw and Ian Coleman,” statesPrezident Brown. “We work very well as a team and they are involved in a lot of my projects that are already out.” Axx Of Jahpostles thus share in the album’s billing.

“Overall I have grand feeling about the album as the collection of tunes represents me well,”discloses Prezident Brown. “I believe real progress is gradual and not overnight, so one should practice and maintain one’s position. This project took two years, on and off, to conceive and come together.” With the final project in hand, Prezident Brown is bound to satisfy the masses, as he continues his prolific pursuit as a reggae music ambassador and a socially-conscious commentator.

“Prezident Brown, as an artist, is one of those silent but deadly gems of reggae music,”states Tad Dawkins, President of Tad’s Record. “His songs are both entertaining as well as powerful in message. There was no contemplating when the opportunity arose for Tad’s Record to put out an album for Prezident Brown and Axx Of Jahpostles. Tad’s Record deals with quality music andI Sound is from Creation is a solid and high quality album.”   

I Sound Is From Creationwill be available both physically and digitally on November 13, 2012 with worldwide distribution by Tad’s Record. For further information on Prezident Brown, including upcoming tour dates, log on to prezidentbrownmusic.com, and follow his musical mission at facebook.com/PrezBrownpr and twitter.com/PrezidentBrown.

Track List

1. Fi We Queen (Jamaica 50)

2. Hypocritical Smiling Faces

3. Cease Fire

4. I Sound Is From Creation

5. Rebel With A Cause

6. Rising Star

7. Some People

8. Everything Is Everything

9. Self Mastery Flex

10. Defender

11. Free The People

12. Friends

13. Teach The Youths Dem (Meditation)

14. Be Careful (Rags To Riches)   

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: