Archive

Archive for January 2, 2014

The 5Ws: Andrew Morrison

January 2, 2014 Leave a comment

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usWho: Andrew Morrison

What: Small Business Camp

Why: Small Business Camp is a global marketing services, training and business development firm with clients in education, technology, finance, real estate and health care. The company provides high-impact strategies for entrepreneurs, executives and non-profit leaders. The president, Andrew Morrison, has trained thousands of entrepreneurs from Hawaii to Nigeria, lectured at Harvard University and appeared on Oprah. Previously he built a multi-million dollar company by providing innovative direct marketing services to Fortune 500 companies. He was featured in the Wall Street Journal, Entrepreneur Magazine, The Network Journal and Crain’s Magazine 40 Under 40 and  Advertising Age. In New York, Andrew hosted the “Money Making Mondays” radio show heard on 98.7 KISS-FM and in his earlier days was the recipient of the prestigious Young Direct Marketer of the Year Award

Where: New York, NY

When: Established June 2003
Read more…

Forget 2014 New Year Resolutions: Try this REVOLUTION For Moms & Dads

January 2, 2014 Leave a comment

http://mybrownbaby.com/2014/01/forget-2014-new-year-resolutions-try-this-revolution-for-moms-dads/

New Year Resolutions 2014

Revolution (noun) \ˌre-və-ˈlü-shən – a sudden, extreme, or complete change in the way people live, work, etc.; the overthrow of a system.

I suck at New Year’s resolutions. Don’t get me wrong; I’m pretty decent at setting professional goals and breaking my neck (literally, it feels like sometimes) to meet them. But when it comes to “resolving” to make changes in my life personally (i.e., them 50lbs I need to drop or being a better *insert role here*), I often allow life to wreck havoc on my intentions after about 30 days into the New Year.

I suspect I’m not alone.

So I’ve decided that we should rethink this whole thing. Overthrow the old system! Of course, we want to be better on December 31, 2014 than we are today. Better moms. Better dads. Better people. But this recent article by James Clear for Entrepreneur Magazine got me thinking about how I go about reaching my goals in a whole new way. Read more…

GIT x HUBBS Times Like This

January 2, 2014 Leave a comment
Categories: The Industry Cosign, Video

K.MICHELLE – CAN’T RAISE A MAN

January 2, 2014 Leave a comment
