Home > Just So You Know, Video > Pharoahe Monch Releases P.T.S.D. Video Trailer & LP Cover Art

Pharoahe Monch Releases P.T.S.D. Video Trailer & LP Cover Art

Pharoahe Monch Releases P.T.S.D. Video Trailer & LP Cover Art


Pharoahe Monch’s Forthcoming P.T.S.D. (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) LP Will Be Released On 4-15-2014

 photo pharoahe-monch-the-industry-cosign-ptsd_zps13c1c9fc.jpg


With his highly-anticipated fourth solo-LP, “P.T.S.D.” (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder), Pharoahe Monch re-emerges with a new concept project which finds the ground-breaking emcee tackling PTSD; a severe anxiety disorder that can develop after exposure to any event that results in psychological trauma. Throughout the duration of the LP, Monch narrates as an independent artist weary from the war against the industry machine and through the struggle of the black male experience in America.


Pharoahe Monch has been at the forefront of lyrical innovation for two-decades now.  Not only is he one of Hip-Hop’s preeminent lyricists, crafting intricate rhyme schemes and intelligent raps, but he is also an incisive political and social commentator, using Hip-Hop as a platform for political engagement.


Today, Pharoahe releases the trailer for his upcoming project, with footage from his recent sold out UK tour and also reveals the cover art for the album. You can view the trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGOh-SAi9sE


You can now pre-order Pharoahe Monch’s “P.T.S.D.” at iTunes:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/ptsd-post-traumatic-stress/id791461203

Pharoahe Monch’s “P.T.S.D.” (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) will feature guest appearances from Black Thought, Talib Kweli, Denaun Porter, The Stepkids, Vernon Reid and production from Lee Stone, Marco Polo, Jesse West & Quelle Chris.

Tracklisting and Credits for Pharoahe Monch’s “P.T.S.D.” (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder):

1.) “The Recollection Facility” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)

2.) “Times2” (produced by Marco Polo)

3.) “Losing My Mind” f/ deNaUn (produced by Jesse West)

4.) “Heroin Addict” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)

5.) “Damage” (produced by Lee Stone)

6.) “Bad M.F.” (produced by Lee Stone) https://soundcloud.com/warmedia/pharoahe-monch-bad-mf

7.) “The Recollection Facility Pt.2” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)

8.) “Rapid Eye Movement” f/ Black Thought (produced by Marco Polo)

9.) “Scream” (produced by Quelle Chris)

10.) “SideFX”f/ Dr. Pete (produced by Pharoahe Monch)

11.) “The Jungle” (produced by Marco Polo)

12.) “Broken Again” (produced by The Lion Share Music Group)

13.) “Post Traumatic Stress Disorder”(produced by Boogie Blind & B.A.M.)

14.) “Dream” f/ Talib Kweli (produced by Lee Stone)

15.) “The Recollection Facility Pt.3” (produced by Pharoahe Monch)

16.) “Eht Dnarg Noisulli” f/ The Stepkids (produced by The Stepkids & Pharoahe Monch)

17.) “Stand Your Ground”f/ Vernon Reid (produced by Lee Stone) ****Bonus Track for Digital Purchases



Link to Pharoahe Monch’s “Bad M.F.” (produced by Lee Stone): https://soundcloud.com/warmedia/pharoahe-monch-bad-mf which was premiered by Complex



For More Information Please Visit:







Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: