Home > Music, The Industry Cosign > Earth Wind & Fire- “Guiding Lights”

Earth Wind & Fire- “Guiding Lights”

Categories: Music, The Industry Cosign
  1. Gerard NL
    November 30, 2011 at 10:26 AM

    Nice new song. Great to hear Larry Dunn on this new EWF-track. Am highly anticipating the new studio-album in mid 2012.

    Gerard NL

    • January 14, 2012 at 2:06 PM

      Personally, I think its one of their best tracks ever. Great melody, vocals, bass, horns and synth. Until I saw your comment I didn’t realize that Larry Dunn was playing synth. All they need now is to get Fred White! While I love EWF, the rhythm section has never been the same since he left.

  2. December 3, 2011 at 9:31 PM

    I agree with Gerard about the new song. I really enjoyed it and I´d like to know where can I buy or download it cause I’m a very big fan of EW&F (just check my “Brazilian Rhyme Website” at ). Thanks for sharing it with us and I’m looking forward for the new EW&F album (and maybe a new Brazilian Tour!).

    Marcus from Brazil

  3. December 13, 2011 at 2:52 AM

    What a breath of fresh air and love, right at the holiday time thankyou guys, Love it

  4. Vanessa
    December 13, 2011 at 11:37 AM

    Ahhh. Don’t that feel good.

  5. December 14, 2011 at 2:54 PM

    A little bit of everything EWF, horns, vocals, kalimba, rhythm, a message and Phil Bailey’s voice. Tony

  6. Lloyd Mitchell
    December 14, 2011 at 5:44 PM

    Ahhhhhhhhh Like a breath of fresh air (music) EWF IS music……chillin’ relaxin’ transormin’ to a better place….I’m lovin’ this one….

    One of the smartest things I’ve done in my life was to choose EWF as “my band” when I was a teenager..I’m now 54..and the music still moves me like non other…

    Congratulations Guys!!!

    • salvooch
      December 15, 2011 at 8:10 PM

      I couldn’t have said this better…I’m 52 and feel the same way, their music is like no other.
      This new tune is so EWF…awesome.

  7. December 14, 2011 at 5:45 PM

    Quality from the mighty elements of the world.I cant wait for the new album
    Check out my EWF group on facebook.

    http://www.facebook.com/groups/EWF21/

  8. Lyn Hotchkin
    December 14, 2011 at 6:15 PM

    Aaaahhhhhhhh – so good to hear Earth Wind and Fire again. Philip Bailey – you rock my world.

  9. jazzric
    December 14, 2011 at 7:10 PM

    Yes…there getting back closer to Classic EWF.

  10. Todd
    December 14, 2011 at 9:37 PM

    Refreshing!

  11. G. Goodloe
    December 15, 2011 at 1:50 AM

    Great to hear my favorite.Band of all time. Phil and Larry my homies form Denver I wish you all the best on this new single.We got your back!

  12. December 15, 2011 at 12:16 PM

    Classic EWF, really a smooth groove and Verdine is really layin’ down a nice bass line. I sure hope that might be Maurice around the 3 minute mark but it might be Ralph. Had no idea Larry Dunn is on this track. Nice!

  13. December 15, 2011 at 2:12 PM

    This is “WOW!” Can’t wait for the LP…and welcome back, Larry Dunn!!!

  14. rupanyup
    December 15, 2011 at 8:37 PM

    This is really lovely,smooth,fantastic. Love these guys.

  15. Ronin Ali
    December 15, 2011 at 11:25 PM

    Sounds like Earth, Wind & Fire to me!!!!!!!

  16. brian
    December 16, 2011 at 9:57 AM

    EWF everything you lay down is hot. Hope to see you this upcoming year in Denver again.

  17. BIBBY GREEN
    December 22, 2011 at 6:45 AM

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR A GREAT SONG EVERYONE SOUNDS GREAT TELL LARRY DUNN THANKS FOR RETURNING. WE MISS HIM AND WELL AS THE OTHER ORIGINAL MEMBERS. IT HAS A E W F CLASSIC FEELING I ALSO HOPE THAT IS MAURICE AT THE 3 MIN MARK I LOVE YOU GUYS YOUR BIGGEST FAN CAMDEN NEW JERSEY.

  18. Bobby Z
    December 25, 2011 at 1:41 PM

    Aw Yeah!! Music for the grown and sexy.

    Larry Dunn is to EW&F, what Bernie Worrell is to Parlaiment-Funkadelic “Pulse” , If you’ve ever had the pleasure to see either in concert back in the day, then you know where I’m coming from.

    It would be awesome, if some more of former members and associates like:

    Andrew Woolfolk
    Johnny Graham
    Al McKay
    Roland Bautista
    Fred White
    Rahmlee Michael Davis
    Ronnie Laws
    Jessica Cleaves
    Hutchinson sisters *BKA* The Emotions

    could get in the studio, and make magic.

    • jazzric
      January 1, 2012 at 12:08 PM

      Thank you BobbyZ, I thought I was the only one thinking this. Now that would be “CLASSIC EWF….Happy New Year ya bro. 🙂

  19. Ellen
    January 15, 2012 at 4:11 PM

    Transporting this lady back to that magic time! Yowee!

  20. February 13, 2012 at 4:18 PM

    EWF is my favorite group. I’m so loving this track Guiding Lights, it’s just breath-taking! I so appreciate the horns, bass, snyhesizers, etc. So glad to see Larry Dunn back at the helm! Philip Bailey’s voice is flawless, and can never be duplicated! I used to always have an Earth, Wind, & Fire night in my music room. Can’t wait for the CD to drop. Thank you EWF for your music that never dies, and for delivering once again, music that makes one just sit back, relax, and meditate for hours and hours! Love to Maurice White! Love u guys!

  21. Eric T. Peterson
    March 2, 2012 at 11:55 PM

    E,W, & F is back. Sounding good as ever!! Love the new song. Phillip Bailey sounds incredible, as usual. Verdine’s laying it down as ever. And my favorite keyboard/synth man is back, Mr. Larry Dunn. (I call him the moog/Oberheim king). Don’t know the drummer is: John Paris, Maurice White, or Ralph Johnson? Who EVER it is, they’re putting it down. Can’t wait for the CD to come out. Also heard that Phillip’s son is in the group, Phillip Bailey, Jr. Welcome back EW&F.

  22. ed hayes shabba 4305
    March 15, 2012 at 7:46 PM

    This is what real music sound like. Welcome back EWF love not war keeping our heads to the sky .music for the mind and soul

    • Thomas L. Jones
      April 6, 2012 at 10:57 PM

      I pride myself in saying that, the music of EWF has helped shape me in the man I am today. It’s the beat of my heart, is a never ending song. I cures my ROAD RAGE 🙂 Ask yourself, what would your lif be like, what would the world be like if EWF never existed. No disrespect to any other artist or style of music, but let’s keep it grown, no band has ever done what they did. I’m 53 years old, and I don’t have a tatoo, but if I every get one, it will bw thw EWF logo, and that’s real talk. Much Love to Maurice White.

      Thomas L. Jones

  23. May 24, 2012 at 4:23 PM

    So Beautiful…There should be a life size bronze statue of this group! The dictionay should define music as Earth, Wind & Fire. I am SUCH A FAN!!! Thank you Maurice White!

  24. May 24, 2012 at 4:25 PM

    So Beautiful…There should be a life size bronze statue of this group! The dictionary should define music as Earth, Wind & Fire. I am SUCH A FAN!!! Thank you Maurice White!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment